Testimonials




  • Originally, I gave Sibername a 5 star review for their customer service...but left no specific details. Today - Jan 28, 2019 - I wanted to return to relate a specific story. Recently, I made a domain switch for my wife's interior design business from www.robband.co to www.robbandcompany.com . This switch necessitated and email switch as well. This is where my problems began. In addition to the domain switch, we decided to switch email from Office 365 Outlook to G-Suite Gmail....and after speaking with both Microsoft, Google and Sibername, we were assured how the change-over would be swift, painless and that all emails sent to the old robband.co email would be forwarded to the new robbandcompany.com Gmail.Sadly, once I initiated the switch, the email forwarding didn't work. And being only semi-literate when it comes to this stuff, I contacted all 3 involved parties (Sibername hosts our domains). Google gave me useless advice to check out different webpages, ignoring how my wife's business could be impacted by missed emails.Outlook gave me useless advice until they decided to completely stop responding to my questions. Needless to say, my opinion on Microsoft support is not exactly positive.Sibername, on the other hand, stuck with me over the course of 3 days, trying all sorts of technical fixes until finally, last night...everything started working perfectly.I can't say enough about the support techs at Sibername who helped me with this problem. Unlike the Microsoft & Google people, they kept working to find a solution until a solution was found.In case this review is looked at by SIbername execs, I am leaving the support ticket number so the support staff who helped me can be recognized for their great work. {100-669165} RE: Request for support for email/MX records

    Douglas Robb

    January 29th, 2019

    Read all reviews
  • Truly the best support I've ever had.. Always available and always have a solution. I would recommend Sibername to anyone for Webhosting.

    Neil Teitelbaum

    January 4th, 2019

    Read all reviews
  • I am continually impressed with the level of service provided by Sibername. We have hosted multiple domains with them for well over 10 years and they have been right there with us as our business has grown. Without a question they are great!

    Ron Elias

    March 28th, 2018

    Read all reviews
  • I cannot recommend Sibername enough. I have multiple websites and had another host for years. After so many problems, I migrated over to Sibername and haven't looked back. The migration was seamless and their customer service is ridiculously awesome. Never have I felt so comfortable with a host knowing that they are always there for me if I need any help.

    Jessica Blaine Smith

    September 27th, 2017

    Read all reviews
  • I have had my website hosted by Sibername since 2010. Sibername has excellent tech support and goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. They have consistently given a prompt response and quickly resolved any of my questions.

    Trish

    September 20th, 2017

    Read all reviews
  • What a pleasure it is for me to write a review for Sibername! I've been using their services for the last 13 years, and I've always been impressed by their dedication to just take care of whatever I need without any hassle. What impressed me the most is the number of times I would register a new domain name with them, and I would try to configure the Advanced DNS myself. Normally, they charge a small yearly fee to handle all these requests for their clients, but several times over the years, when I had trouble doing it by myself, I would ask for their help and they would simply fix my mistake right away without charging me anything. I've never met these people in person, which is obviously the case with most online businesses we deal with, but there seems to be a culture of respect and kindness among the staff of that company. I've never stayed this long with any e-commerce company before. but they sure have earned my loyalty. I've also always enjoyed the simplicity of their website, how everything just works, without a lot of hype, without flamboyant graphics trying to impress you. Everything just works, period. I don't like hype myself. Just plain old reliability. That's what I'm about, and that's what I appreciate most about Sibername. One day, when one of my projects does really well and I need a company that I can count on to help me deliver a reliable service to my clients, these are the people I'll be calling. I rarely write reviews. When I do, it's a good one, and it's well deserved. I get nothing in return for writing this, nothing at all. I just believe that when people put a lot of heart into what they do, and others can benefit from it, they should have the publicity. It's that simple.

    Yvon Ouellette

    May 12th, 2017

    Read all reviews
  • Now over a dozen years of being totally satisfied with the service provided by Sibername! ~ G. M. MacLean, Mississauga, ON

    G. M. MacLean

    December 22nd, 2016

    Read all reviews
  • I've been buying domain names for a while, for myself and for clients. Sibername is top notch! You just can't get the same level of personalized service anywhere else.

    Ryan Louden

    November 16th, 2016

    Read all reviews
  • I have been a Sibername customer for almost 10 years. They host all my online business. They are fantastic! Incredibly helpful, professional and responsive.

    Econica Canada

    October 24th, 2016

    Read all reviews
  • I've had a small site hosted with Sibername for years. My two requests for help over all those years have been answered in minutes, and the problem resolved in less than 20 minutes. Great, fast service from people who really seem to want to help!

    Patrick Nagle

    September 19th, 2016

    Read all reviews


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Internet Services in Ottawa ON

Older Testimonials:

Loading...

Sibername.com is an ICANN Accredited Registrar

ICANN Certified Registrar

Sibername.com is a CIRA Certified Registrar

Sibername.com is an Authority (CIRA) certified .CA Domain Name Registrar

Sibername.com is a BBB Accredited business

BBB Business Review of this Internet Services in Ottawa ON